Staff By Department

Administration
Marjorie Hassen College Librarian 207-725-3281 mhassen@bowdoin.edu
Helen Hill Administrative Coordinator 207-725-3155 hhill@bowdoin.edu
Michelle McDonough Administrative and Serials Assistant 207-798-7077 memcdono@bowdoin.edu
Art Library 207-725-3260
Anne Haas Art Librarian 207-725-3690 ahaas@bowdoin.edu
Circulation & Reserves 207-725-3280
Amy Heggie Circulation & User Services Manager 207-725-3173 aheggie@bowdoin.edu
Jaime Jones Access Services Assistant 207-798-4109 jjones@bowdoin.edu
Alida Snow Circulation Assistant 207-798-7084 asnow@bowdoin.edu
Bart D’Alauro Circulation Assistant 207-725-3156 bdalauro@bowdoin.edu
Christie Stuntz Evening Circulation & Research Assistant 207-725-3384 cstuntz@bowdoin.edu
Collections
Joan Campbell Collections Librarian 207-725-3285 jcampbe2@bowdoin.edu
Digital Initiatives Group
Karl Fattig System & Digital Initiatives Librarian 207-725-3027 kfattig@bowdoin.edu
Mike McDermott Digital Technology Integration Librarian 207-725-3856 mmcderm2@bowdoin.edu
Carr Ross Web Technologies Librarian 207-725-3545 cross@bowdoin.edu
George J. Mitchell Department of Special Collections & Archives 207-725-3288 scaref@bowdoin.edu
Cathi Belcher Stowe House Educator 207-721-5059 cbelcher@bowdoin.edu
Meagan Doyle Digital Archivist 207-725-3201 mdoyle@bowdoin.edu
Caroline Moseley Archivist 207-725-3374 cmoseley@bowdoin.edu
Kat Stefko Associate Librarian for Discovery, Digitization, and Special Collections, and Director of the George J. Mitchell Department of Special Collections & Archives 207-725-3096 kstefko@bowdoin.edu
Marieke Van Der Steenhoven Special Collections Education and Outreach Librarian 207-725-3385 mvanders@bowdoin.edu
Kate Wing Special Collection & Archives Departmental Assistant kwing2@bowdoin.edu 207-725-3288
Government Documents
Barbara Levergood Research & Instruction Librarian 207-725-3351 blevergo@bowdoin.edu
Interlibrary Loan 207-725-3283 ill@bowdoin.edu
Jaime Jones Access Services Assistant 207-798-4109 jjones@bowdoin.edu
Guy Saldanha Interlibrary Loan Supervisor 207-725-3393 gsaldanh@bowdoin.edu
Media Commons 207-725-3702
Carmen Greenlee Humanities and Media Librarian 207-725-3286 cgreenle@bowdoin.edu
Elizabeth Davis Media Commons Assistant 207-725-3398 edavis@bowdoin.edu
Music Library 207-725-3570
Karen Jung Music Librarian and Coordinator of Research and Instructional Services 207-725-3311 kjung@bowdoin.edu
Research Librarians  207-725-3227
Beth Hoppe Social Sciences Research & Instruction Librarian 207-725-3260 ehoppe@bowdoin.edu
Karen Jung Music Librarian and Coordinator of Research and Instructional Services 207-725-3311 kjung@bowdoin.edu
Barbara Levergood Research & Instruction Librarian 207-725-3351 blevergo@bowdoin.edu
Science Library 207-725-3004
Jeff Cosgrove-Cook Science Library Assistant 207-725-3035 jcook3@bowdoin.edu
Sue O'Dell Science Librarian 207-725-3265 sodell@bowdoin.edu
Technical Services
Karen Anctil Serials & Electronic Resources Coordinator 207-725-3683 kanctil@bowdoin.edu
Thomas Boudin Library Accounting Assistant 207-725-3282 tboudin@bowdoin.edu
Lucy Cunningham Government Documents & Receiving Assistant 207-725-3287 lcunning@bowdoin.edu
Carol Durak Technical Services
Conservation Technician
207-725-3994 cdurak@bowdoin.edu
Rachel Levasseur Audiovisual Cataloging Assistant 207-725-3284 rlevasse@bowdoin.edu
Mary Macul Catalog Librarian 207-725-3868 mmacul@bowdoin.edu
Michelle McDonough Administrative and Serials Assistant 207-798-7077 memcdono@bowdoin.edu
Roberta Schwartz Technical Services Librarian 207-725-3134 rschwart@bowdoin.edu
Kat Stefko Associate Librarian for Discovery, Digitization, and Special Collections, and Director of the George J. Mitchell Department of Special Collections & Archives 207-725-3096 kstefko@bowdoin.edu
Donna Van Dyck Technical Services Ordering Assistant 207-725-3946 dvandyck@bowdoin.edu