Menu
Admissions
Academics
Campus Life
Visiting
Museums
Athletics
Search
Directory
About
The Offer
History
Campus
Human Resources
Bowdoin Daily Sun
Emergency Information
Sustainability
Office of the President
Admissions
Apply
Locate your Counselor
International Students
Request Information
Schedule an Interview
Student Aid
Visit the Campus
Academics
About the Program
Curriculum
Faculty
Areas of Study
Library
Registrar
International Programs
Student Fellowships
Academic Affairs
Campus Life
About the Program
Residential Life
Dining
Career Planning
Community Engagement
Facilities
Health & Wellness
Office of Student Affairs
Information and Technology
Visit
Visiting Bowdoin
Campus Maps
Directions
Phone Numbers
The Bowdoin Store
Restaurants & Lodging
Parking Information
Arts
Arts Gateway
Museum of Art
Peary-MacMillan Arctic Museum
Athletics
Athletics Home
Schedules & Scores
Teams
Facilities
Directory
Calendar
Location:
Bowdoin
/
Library
/
Special Collections & Archives
/ Subject Guides
Library
George J. Mitchell Department of Special Collections & Archives
About Us
Collections
College Archives
George J. Mitchell
Subject Guides
Exhibits
Image Gallery
Research Help
Subject Guides
"Charon," from
La Divina Commedia di Dante Alighieri
, illustrata da Gustavo Doré… [Milano: E.Sonzogno, 1880]
Africana Studies Resources
Bowdoin College History
Brunswick Region Resources
Business Records
Joshua Lawrence Chamberlain Resources
Church Records
Civil War Resources
Genealogical Resources
Political History Resources
Pre-1601 Manuscripts
17th-Century Manuscripts
Subject Research Guides: general library resources